2022 Players Championship tee times, TV coverage, live stream and more to watch Friday’s second leg

The 2022 Players Championship kicked off on Thursday, as Justin Thomas tries to defend his 2021 title. After the 2020 Players Championship was canceled due to COVID-19, Thomas was able to stave off Lee Westwood, Brian Harman and Bryson DeChambeau to win a win at 14 cents.

Thomas enters the 2022 Players Championship among the favorites on the pitch, alongside Jon Rahm, Collin Morikawa and Rory McIlroy. Rahm is currently the No. 1 ranked player in the world, with Morikawa trailing him at No. 2.

It’s sure to be a competition ground playing for a huge purse, the largest in golf history. While the winner of this event won’t get bragging rights for any of the four Majors, the payout should be worth it.

Here’s a complete guide to watching The Players Championship in 2022, including a list of updated tee times and the TPC Sawgrass TV schedule.

MORE: Watch the Players Championship Live with fuboTV (Free Trial)

Watch the 2022 Players Championship

  • Appointment: March 10-13, 2022
  • TV channels: Golf Channel, NBC
  • Direct: PGA Tour live, fuboTV

Television coverage of The Players Championship 2022 will be split between Golf Channel (Thursday and Friday) and NBC (Saturday and Sunday). You can also stream the Players Championship via PGA Tour Live.

Dated Time (ET) TV channel
Thursday March 10 Noon-6 p.m. golf chain
Friday March 11 Noon-6 p.m. golf chain
Saturday March 12 1pm-6pm NBC
Sunday March 13 1pm-6pm NBC

Who’s in the 2022 Players Championship field?

Defending champion Justin Thomas is a headliner and a favorite among the 2022 Players Championship field, with Rory McIlroy looking to reclaim his 2019 title.

Jon Rahm and Collin Morikawa are some other favorites among the field. Notably, Phil Mickelson will not take tee time as his tour status remains ambiguous after controversial comments regarding the Saudi-funded Super Golf League saw him lose sponsors and potentially be quietly suspended.

Players Championship tee times for 2022

After another day shortened by rain on Friday, organizers are considering the possibility of a Monday – or even Tuesday – end to the Players Championship.

Play was suspended at 11:15 a.m. ET on Friday due to unplayable course conditions and never resumed, with PGA Tour officials cutting the hold for the day at 3 p.m. ET. Play is expected to resume no earlier than 11 a.m. ET on Saturday.

On Saturday, 47 of the 143 players on the field have yet to complete the first round.

PGA Tour umpire-in-chief Gary Young told reporters the goal is to complete Round 4 by around 6:30 p.m. ET Monday. Earlier in the day, he acknowledged that the tournament extending to Tuesday was still a possibility.

The Players Championship had seven finishes on Monday, most recently in 2005.

Tee times for Round 2 will be updated when available.

Round 2: Friday, March 11

Tee No. 1

11:20 a.m. – Chris Kirk, Lee Westwood, Matt Fitzpatrick
11:31 a.m. – Cameron Tringale, Sam Ryder, Matt Wallace
11:42 – James Hahn, Chesson Hadley, JJ Spaun
11:53 a.m. – Hudson Swafford, Talor Gooch, Jason Kokrak
12:04 – Cam Davis, Branden Grace, Carlos Ortiz
12:15 p.m. – Sepp Straka, Robert Streb, Bubba Watson
12:26 p.m. – Lucas Herbert, Brendon Todd, Chez Reavie
12:37 p.m. – Stewart Cink, CT Pan, Patton Kizzire
12:48 p.m. – Seamus Power, Taylor Moore
12:59 p.m. – Brice Garnett, Adam Hadwin, Danny Lee
1:10 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Scott Stallings, Doug Ghim
1:21 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Stephan Jaeger, Sahith Theegala

4:20 p.m. – Brian Harman, Russell Knox, Beau Hossler
4:31 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Tommy Fleetwood, Wyndham Clark
4:42 p.m. – Aaron Wise, Doc Redman, Mito Pereira
4:53 p.m. – Tony Finau, Patrick Reed, Webb Simpson
5:04 p.m. – Sergio Garcia, Adam Scott, Louis Oosthuizen
5:15 p.m. – Joaquin Niemann, Patrick Rodgers, Cameron Smith
5:26 p.m. – Viktor Hovland, Patrick Cantlay, Jon Rahm
5:37 p.m. – Sam Burns, Abraham Ancer, Paul Casey
5:48 p.m. – Tom Hoge, Tyrrell Hatton, Brandt Snedeker
5:59 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Shane Lowry, Matthew Wolff
6:10 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Alex Noren, Anirban Lahiri
6:21 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Nick Watney, Hayden Buckley

Tee No. 10

11:20 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Harry Higgs, Brandon Hagy
11:31 a.m. – Keegan Bradley, Andrew Putnam, Cameron Young
11:42 a.m. – Russell Henley, Mackenzie Hughes, Thomas Pieters
11:53 a.m. – Ryan Brehm, Kevin Kisner, Jason Day
12:04 p.m. – Jordan Spieth, Daniel Berger, Dustin Johnson
12:15 p.m. – Scottie Scheffler, Brooks Koepka, Xander Schauffele
12:26 p.m. – Rory McIlroy, Collin Morikawa, Justin Thomas
12:37 p.m. – Max Homa, Billy Horschel, Justin Rose
12:48 – Marc Leishman, JT Poston, Zach Johnson
12:59 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Matt Kuchar, Henrik Stenson
1:10 p.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Denny McCarthy, Michael Thompson
1:21 p.m. – Brendan Steele, Emiliano Grillo, Matthew NeSmith

4:20 p.m. – Adam Schenk, Kramer Hickok, Lee Hodges
4:31 p.m. – Charley Hoffman, Harold Varner III, Will Zalatoris
4:42 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Maverick McNealy, Roger Sloan
4:53 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Martin Laird, Richy Werensky
5:04 p.m. – Cameron Champ, Matt Jones, Francesco Molinari
5:15 p.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Garrick Higgo, Ryan Palmer
5:26 p.m. – KH Lee, Adam Long, Kevin Tway
5:37 p.m. – Sebastian Munoz, Dylan Frittelli, Jimmy Walker
5:48 p.m. – Joel Dahmen, Brian Gay, Corey Conners
5:59 p.m. – Lanto Griffin, Gary Woodland, Keith Mitchell
6:10 p.m. – Ian Poulter, Pat Perez, Jhonattan Vegas
6:21 p.m. – Henrik Norlander, Hank Lebioda, Taylor Pendrith

Players Championship Scholarship

The 2022 Players Championship purse is a record $20 million, including $3.6 million for the winner. That’s a bump from the $2.7 million Justin Thomas took to win the 2021 Players Championship.

MORE: Best quotes, moments from Tiger Woods’ Hall of Fame induction, from a lost bet to Tom Brady

Players Championship odds, picks for 2022

  • Justin Thomas +1400
  • Jon Rahm +1000
  • Collin Morikawa+1400
  • Rory McIlroy +1600
  • Scottie Scheffler +2000
  • Patrick Canlay +2000
  • Victor Hovland +2200
  • Xander Schauele +2500

Thomas and Rahm are the (+1000) favorites to win the Players Championship, according to DraftKings odds. This means that a $100 bet on Johnson would result in a payout of $1,000.

Past Players Championship Winners

Year Winner Goal
2021 Justin Thomas -14
2019 Rory McIlroy -16
2018 webb simpson -18
2017 If Woo Kim -ten
2016 Jason Day -15
2015 Ricky Fowler -12
2014 Martin Kaymer -13
2013 Tiger Woods -13
2012 Matt Kuchar -13
2011 KJ Choi -13
2010 Tim Clark -16